The Aim Higher Foundation Scholarship

Aim Higher Foundation LogoThe Aim Higher Scholarship is a $1,000, student-based scholarship awarded to K-8 students from families with demonstrated financial need. Once a student is awarded the scholarship, they will continue to receive an additional $1,000 scholarship each year up to and through 8th grade as long as the yearly financial aid application continues to show need. The scholarship will also follow the student from year to year if he or she transfers to another Catholic school in the Archdiocese of St. Paul and Minneapolis.

To be eligible for the Aim Higher Scholarship, a student must be in enrolled in or have plans to apply to the grades K-8 in a K-6, K-8, or K-12 Catholic school in the Archdiocese. Returning scholars are also eligible if they are enrolled in, transfer to, or plan to enroll in a 6-12 or 7-12 Catholic school. Eligible students must demonstrate financial need as determined by the TADS financial aid application.

Applications for the 2019-20 school year have closed. Applications for the 2020-21 school year will be accepted during the following periods:

  1. November 1, 2019, through February 18, 2020
  2. June 1, 2020, through August 7, 2020

The Catholic Services Appeal Foundation/Aim Higher Scholarship

The CSAF/Aim Higher Scholarship is a $1,000 student-based scholarship awarded to five students in grades K-8 from families with financial need at each eligible Catholic school. The scholarship is awarded annually based upon demonstrated financial need.

To be eligible for the CSAF/Aim Higher Scholarship, a student must be enrolled in or have plans to apply to the grades K-8 in an eligible Catholic school in the Archdiocese of St. Paul and Minneapolis. Eligible students must demonstrate financial need as determined by the TADS application.


The application for the 2020-21 school year will open November 1, 2019

When the application period is open, apply by visiting and completing the application for the school or schools to which your child is enrolling. Near the end of the application, you will be asked to enter your child’s name in order to apply to either or both of the scholarships above.



When will I learn if my child received a scholarship?
For the 2019-20 school year, initial decisions will be communicated on or before March 13, 2019.

If my student receives other forms of tuition assistance, are they eligible for Aim Higher scholarships?
Yes. A student may receive tuition assistance from his or her school or another organization without affecting his or her eligibility for one of Aim Higher’s scholarships.

If my student received a scholarship last year, do I need to reapply again this year?
Yes. To be eligible for any of Aim Higher’s scholarships, both returning and new scholars must submit an application via TADS.

If my student is awarded a scholarship, when do we get the money?
The scholarship will be sent to the school on the student’s behalf after their enrollment has been verified in October. It will be applied directly to the student’s tuition amount by your school.

What happens if a student is awarded a scholarship but then declines it or has their enrollment application denied by a school?
An Aim Higher Scholarship that is declined or denied is returned to the Aim Higher Foundation.
A CSAF/Aim Higher Scholarship that is declined or denied is awarded to the next eligible student.

If my child is awarded a scholarship and then transfers to another eligible school midway through the school year, does my scholarship follow my child to that school for that year?
The Aim Higher Foundation treats each scholarship as fully applied to the total cost of tuition at the time of the student’s enrollment verification in October. Therefore, Aim Higher Scholarships only follow the student to another eligible school at the beginning of each new school year up to eighth grade. CSAF/Aim Higher Scholarships do not follow the student.

My child attends a 5-12 or 6-12 Catholic school. Are they eligible to receive a scholarship?
Students at 5-12 or 6-12 Catholic schools are eligible only if they are in grades 5-8 and were awarded an Aim Higher Scholarship in the previous year. The scholarship will follow them through 8th grade at whichever school they attend in the Archdiocese.

Other Questions?
Please reach out to Ricky Austin at 612-819-6711 ext. 102 or by emailing at



All Saints Catholic School (Lakeville, MN)
Annunciation School (Minneapolis, MN)
Ascension School
Ave Maria Academy (Maple Grove, MN)
Benilde-St. Margaret’s Schools (St. Louis Park, MN)
Bethlehem Academy (Faribault, MN)
Blessed Trinity Catholic School (Richfield, MN)
Carondelet Catholic School (Minneapolis, MN)
Community of Saints School (West St. Paul)
Divine Mercy Catholic School
Epiphany School (Coon Rapids, MN)
Faithful Shepherd Catholic School (EAGAN)
Frassati Catholic Academy (White Bear Lake)
Good Shepherd
Guardian Angels School (Chaska, MN)
Highland Catholic School (Saint Paul, MN)
Hill-Murrary School (Maplewood, MN)
Holy Cross Catholic School (Webster, MN)
Holy Family Academy (St. Louis Park, MN)
Holy Name of Jesus School
Holy Spirit Elementary School (Saint Paul)
Holy Trinity School (South Saint Paul, MN)
Immaculate Conception(Columbia Heights)
Mary, Queen of Peace Catholic School
Maternity of Mary – Saint Andrew School (St. Paul, MN)
Most Holy Redeemer School
Nativity of Mary School (Bloomington, MN)
Nativity of Our Lord School (Saint Paul, MN)
Notre Dame Academy
Our Lady of Grace
Our Lady of Peace School (Minneapolis, MN)
Our Lady of the Lake School
Our Lady of the Prairie School
Presentation of the Blessed Virgin Mary School (Maplewood, MN)
Providence Academy (Plymouth, MN)
Risen Christ School
Sacred Heart School (Robbinsdale, MN)
Saint Agnes School (Saint Paul, MN)
Saint Alphonsus School (Brooklyn Ctr, MN)
Saint Ambrose of Woodbury (Woodbury, MN)
Saint Anne’s School (Le Sueur, MN)
Saint Bartholomew Catholic School (Wayzata, MN)
Saint Charles Borromeo School (Saint Anthony, MN)
Saint Croix Catholic School (Stillwater, MN)
Saint Dominic Elementary School (Northfield, MN)
Saint Elizabeth Ann Seton School (Hastings, MN)
Saint Francis Xavier School (Buffalo, MN)
Saint Helena School (Minneapolis, MN)
Saint Hubert School (Chanhassen, MN)
Saint Jerome School (Maplewood, MN)
Saint John Paul II
Saint John School of Little Canada
Saint John the Baptist Catholic Montessori (Excelsior)
Saint John the Baptist Catholic School (Savage, MN)
Saint John the Baptist School (Jordan, MN)
Saint John the Baptist School (New Brighton, MN)
Saint John the Baptist School (Vermillion, MN)
Saint Joseph School (Rosemount, MN)
Saint Joseph School (Waconia, MN)
Saint Joseph’s School and Preschool (West Saint Paul, MN)
Saint Jude of the Lake Catholic School (Mahtomedi, MN)
Saint Mark School (Saint Paul, MN)
Saint Maximilian Kolbe Catholic School (Delano, MN)
Saint Michael Catholic School (Saint Michael, MN)
Saint Michael School (Prior Lake, MN)
Saint Odilia School (Shoreview, MN)
Saint Pascal Baylon School (Saint Paul, MN)
Saint Peter Claver School
Saint Peter School (North Saint Paul, MN)
Saint Peter’s Catholic School (Forest Lake, MN)
Saint Raphael School (Crystal, MN)
Saint Rose of Lima School (Roseville, MN)
Saint Stephen’s Catholic School (Anoka, MN)
Saint Therese School (Deephaven, MN)
Saint Thomas Academy
Saint Thomas More (Saint Paul, MN)
Saint Timothy School (Maple Lake, MN)
Saint Vincent De Paul (Brooklyn Park, MN)
Saint Wenceslaus School (New Prague, MN)
Shakopee Area Catholic School
Transfiguration Catholic School (Oakdale, MN)
Visitation School (Mendota Heights, MN)
Way of the Shepherd School (Blaine, MN)